Audit Profession News & Events » IASB http://inaudit.com Sat, 20 Dec 2014 01:14:46 +0000 en hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.2.1 FASB Seeks Input on Disclosure Framework /regulatory/iasb/fasb-seeks-input-on-disclosure-framework-21368/ /regulatory/iasb/fasb-seeks-input-on-disclosure-framework-21368/#comments Fri, 13 Jul 2012 04:46:55 +0000 editors /?p=21368 /regulatory/iasb/fasb-seeks-input-on-disclosure-framework-21368/feed/ 0 Monitoring Board, Trustees of the IFRS Foundation Conclude Governance and Strategy Reviews /regulatory/iasb/monitoring-board-trustees-of-the-ifrs-foundation-conclude-governance-and-strategy-reviews-14467/ /regulatory/iasb/monitoring-board-trustees-of-the-ifrs-foundation-conclude-governance-and-strategy-reviews-14467/#comments Mon, 13 Feb 2012 05:43:44 +0000 editors /?p=14467 /regulatory/iasb/monitoring-board-trustees-of-the-ifrs-foundation-conclude-governance-and-strategy-reviews-14467/feed/ 0 IASB and FASB Seek to Reduce Differences in Classification and Measurement Models for Financial Instruments /regulatory/iasb/iasb-and-fasb-seek-to-reduce-differences-in-classification-and-measurement-models-for-financial-instruments-2-13771/ /regulatory/iasb/iasb-and-fasb-seek-to-reduce-differences-in-classification-and-measurement-models-for-financial-instruments-2-13771/#comments Tue, 31 Jan 2012 04:27:15 +0000 editors /?p=13771 /regulatory/iasb/iasb-and-fasb-seek-to-reduce-differences-in-classification-and-measurement-models-for-financial-instruments-2-13771/feed/ 0 IASB and FASB Seek to Reduce Differences in Classification and Measurement Models for Financial Instruments /regulatory/iasb/iasb-and-fasb-seek-to-reduce-differences-in-classification-and-measurement-models-for-financial-instruments-13696/ /regulatory/iasb/iasb-and-fasb-seek-to-reduce-differences-in-classification-and-measurement-models-for-financial-instruments-13696/#comments Mon, 30 Jan 2012 14:26:15 +0000 editors /?p=13696 /regulatory/iasb/iasb-and-fasb-seek-to-reduce-differences-in-classification-and-measurement-models-for-financial-instruments-13696/feed/ 0 Exposure Draft of the IFRS Taxonomy 2012 /regulatory/iasb/exposure-draft-of-the-ifrs-taxonomy-2012-13318/ /regulatory/iasb/exposure-draft-of-the-ifrs-taxonomy-2012-13318/#comments Fri, 20 Jan 2012 07:43:43 +0000 editors /?p=13318 /regulatory/iasb/exposure-draft-of-the-ifrs-taxonomy-2012-13318/feed/ 0 IFRS Advisory Council Membership Revamped /regulatory/iasb/ifrs-advisory-council-membership-revamped-12944/ /regulatory/iasb/ifrs-advisory-council-membership-revamped-12944/#comments Wed, 11 Jan 2012 16:30:35 +0000 editors /?p=12944 /regulatory/iasb/ifrs-advisory-council-membership-revamped-12944/feed/ 0 New Japanese and Spanish Translations Available Online /regulatory/iasb/new-japanese-and-spanish-translations-available-online-12865/ /regulatory/iasb/new-japanese-and-spanish-translations-available-online-12865/#comments Tue, 10 Jan 2012 03:37:05 +0000 editors /?p=12865 /regulatory/iasb/new-japanese-and-spanish-translations-available-online-12865/feed/ 0 Arabic-language IFRS for SMEs Training Module 30 /regulatory/iasb/arabic-language-ifrs-for-smes-training-module-30-12819/ /regulatory/iasb/arabic-language-ifrs-for-smes-training-module-30-12819/#comments Fri, 06 Jan 2012 07:15:26 +0000 editors /?p=12819 /regulatory/iasb/arabic-language-ifrs-for-smes-training-module-30-12819/feed/ 0 IASB, FASB Issue Common Offsetting Disclosure Requirements /regulatory/iasb/iasb-fasb-issue-common-offsetting-disclosure-requirements-12392/ /regulatory/iasb/iasb-fasb-issue-common-offsetting-disclosure-requirements-12392/#comments Tue, 27 Dec 2011 02:24:16 +0000 editors /?p=12392 /regulatory/iasb/iasb-fasb-issue-common-offsetting-disclosure-requirements-12392/feed/ 0 IASB Defers IFRS 9 to 2015 /regulatory/iasb/iasb-defers-ifrs-9-to-2015-12385/ /regulatory/iasb/iasb-defers-ifrs-9-to-2015-12385/#comments Mon, 26 Dec 2011 15:41:11 +0000 editors /?p=12385 /regulatory/iasb/iasb-defers-ifrs-9-to-2015-12385/feed/ 0 IASB Clarifies Requirements for Offsetting Financial Instruments /regulatory/iasb/iasb-clarifies-requirements-for-offsetting-financial-instruments-12379/ /regulatory/iasb/iasb-clarifies-requirements-for-offsetting-financial-instruments-12379/#comments Fri, 23 Dec 2011 10:30:04 +0000 editors /?p=12379 /regulatory/iasb/iasb-clarifies-requirements-for-offsetting-financial-instruments-12379/feed/ 0 IASB Proposes Clear Transition Guidance in IFRS 10 /regulatory/iasb/iasb-proposes-clear-transition-guidance-in-ifrs-10-12374/ /regulatory/iasb/iasb-proposes-clear-transition-guidance-in-ifrs-10-12374/#comments Fri, 23 Dec 2011 10:25:07 +0000 editors /?p=12374 /regulatory/iasb/iasb-proposes-clear-transition-guidance-in-ifrs-10-12374/feed/ 0 Elke König to Step Down As Member of the IASB /regulatory/iasb/elke-konig-to-step-down-as-member-of-the-iasb-12368/ /regulatory/iasb/elke-konig-to-step-down-as-member-of-the-iasb-12368/#comments Fri, 23 Dec 2011 10:14:57 +0000 editors /?p=12368 /regulatory/iasb/elke-konig-to-step-down-as-member-of-the-iasb-12368/feed/ 0 FASB, IASB Revised Proposal on Revenue from Contracts with Customers /regulatory/iasb/fasb-iasb-revised-proposal-on-revenue-from-contracts-with-customers-12012/ /regulatory/iasb/fasb-iasb-revised-proposal-on-revenue-from-contracts-with-customers-12012/#comments Wed, 14 Dec 2011 08:16:17 +0000 editors /?p=12012 /regulatory/iasb/fasb-iasb-revised-proposal-on-revenue-from-contracts-with-customers-12012/feed/ 0 Regulators Revise Proposal for Revenue Recognition /regulatory/iasb/regulators-revise-proposal-for-revenue-recognition-11470/ /regulatory/iasb/regulators-revise-proposal-for-revenue-recognition-11470/#comments Tue, 15 Nov 2011 14:57:06 +0000 editors /?p=11470 /regulatory/iasb/regulators-revise-proposal-for-revenue-recognition-11470/feed/ 0 KPMG Welcomes Proposal for Revenue Recognition from IASB, FASB /regulatory/iasb/kpmg-welcomes-proposal-for-revenue-recognition-from-iasb-fasb-11450/ /regulatory/iasb/kpmg-welcomes-proposal-for-revenue-recognition-from-iasb-fasb-11450/#comments Tue, 15 Nov 2011 09:09:21 +0000 michelle /?p=11450 /regulatory/iasb/kpmg-welcomes-proposal-for-revenue-recognition-from-iasb-fasb-11450/feed/ 0 IFRS Trustees Support Draft Conclusions /regulatory/iasb/ifrs-trustees-support-draft-conclusions-11345/ /regulatory/iasb/ifrs-trustees-support-draft-conclusions-11345/#comments Mon, 14 Nov 2011 08:24:06 +0000 editors /?p=11345 /regulatory/iasb/ifrs-trustees-support-draft-conclusions-11345/feed/ 0 Tweedie Provides Update on IASB Works /regulatory/iasb/tweedie-provides-update-on-iasb-works-11330/ /regulatory/iasb/tweedie-provides-update-on-iasb-works-11330/#comments Mon, 14 Nov 2011 07:41:49 +0000 editors /?p=11330 /regulatory/iasb/tweedie-provides-update-on-iasb-works-11330/feed/ 0 IASB Pushes to Amend Accounting for Government Loans in IFRS 1 /regulatory/iasb/iasb-pushes-to-amend-accounting-for-government-loans-in-ifrs-1-10931/ /regulatory/iasb/iasb-pushes-to-amend-accounting-for-government-loans-in-ifrs-1-10931/#comments Mon, 31 Oct 2011 08:18:40 +0000 editors /?p=10931 /regulatory/iasb/iasb-pushes-to-amend-accounting-for-government-loans-in-ifrs-1-10931/feed/ 0 IASB Clarifies Surface Mine Accounting Requirements /regulatory/iasb/iasb-clarifies-surface-mine-accounting-requirements-10922/ /regulatory/iasb/iasb-clarifies-surface-mine-accounting-requirements-10922/#comments Mon, 31 Oct 2011 08:10:30 +0000 editors /?p=10922 /regulatory/iasb/iasb-clarifies-surface-mine-accounting-requirements-10922/feed/ 0 2012 U.S. GAAP Financial Reporting, IFRS Taxonomy Released Simultaneously /regulatory/iasb/2012-u-s-gaap-financial-reporting-ifrs-taxonomy-released-simultaneously-10032/ /regulatory/iasb/2012-u-s-gaap-financial-reporting-ifrs-taxonomy-released-simultaneously-10032/#comments Wed, 07 Sep 2011 04:53:33 +0000 editors /?p=10032 /regulatory/iasb/2012-u-s-gaap-financial-reporting-ifrs-taxonomy-released-simultaneously-10032/feed/ 0 Exemption for Investment Firms from Accounting Requirements Pushed /regulatory/iasb/exemption-for-investment-firms-from-accounting-requirements-pushed-9912/ /regulatory/iasb/exemption-for-investment-firms-from-accounting-requirements-pushed-9912/#comments Mon, 29 Aug 2011 17:54:57 +0000 editors /?p=9912 /regulatory/iasb/exemption-for-investment-firms-from-accounting-requirements-pushed-9912/feed/ 0 Re-exposing Leasing Proposals, IASB and FASB Push /regulatory/iasb/re-exposing-leasing-proposals-iasb-and-fasb-push-6993/ /regulatory/iasb/re-exposing-leasing-proposals-iasb-and-fasb-push-6993/#comments Mon, 25 Jul 2011 21:06:40 +0000 editors /?p=6993 /regulatory/iasb/re-exposing-leasing-proposals-iasb-and-fasb-push-6993/feed/ 0 2011 Projects of IASB, EFRAG Cap June 14 Meeting /regulatory/iasb/2011-projects-of-iasbefrag-cap-june-14-meeting-6733/ /regulatory/iasb/2011-projects-of-iasbefrag-cap-june-14-meeting-6733/#comments Thu, 23 Jun 2011 20:52:16 +0000 editors /?p=6733 /regulatory/iasb/2011-projects-of-iasbefrag-cap-june-14-meeting-6733/feed/ 0 Standard-setters Amend Presentation of Comprehensive Income in Financial Statements /regulatory/iasb/standard-setters-amend-presentation-of-comprehensive-income-in-financial-statements-6726/ /regulatory/iasb/standard-setters-amend-presentation-of-comprehensive-income-in-financial-statements-6726/#comments Thu, 23 Jun 2011 20:06:58 +0000 editors /?p=6726 /regulatory/iasb/standard-setters-amend-presentation-of-comprehensive-income-in-financial-statements-6726/feed/ 0 Financial Crisis Response of IASB, Improved Accounting Standards /regulatory/iasb/financial-crisis-response-of-iasb-improved-accounting-standards-6243/ /regulatory/iasb/financial-crisis-response-of-iasb-improved-accounting-standards-6243/#comments Sun, 15 May 2011 18:22:06 +0000 editors /?p=6243 /regulatory/iasb/financial-crisis-response-of-iasb-improved-accounting-standards-6243/feed/ 0 Deficit in IFRS Foundation Down by 28pc in 2010 /regulatory/iasb/deficit-in-ifrs-foundation-down-by-28pc-in-2010-5889/ /regulatory/iasb/deficit-in-ifrs-foundation-down-by-28pc-in-2010-5889/#comments Fri, 29 Apr 2011 17:32:35 +0000 editors /?p=5889 /regulatory/iasb/deficit-in-ifrs-foundation-down-by-28pc-in-2010-5889/feed/ 0 Monitoring Board, Trustees Reviewing IFRS Governance /regulatory/iasb/monitoring-board-trustees-reviewing-ifrs-governance-5849/ /regulatory/iasb/monitoring-board-trustees-reviewing-ifrs-governance-5849/#comments Thu, 28 Apr 2011 13:28:19 +0000 editors /?p=5849 /regulatory/iasb/monitoring-board-trustees-reviewing-ifrs-governance-5849/feed/ 0 Shortcomings in FASB’s Impairment Model Raised /regulatory/iasb/shortcomings-in-fasbs-impairment-model-raised-5381/ /regulatory/iasb/shortcomings-in-fasbs-impairment-model-raised-5381/#comments Tue, 05 Apr 2011 16:12:05 +0000 editors /?p=5381 /regulatory/iasb/shortcomings-in-fasbs-impairment-model-raised-5381/feed/ 0 Draft Guidance on IFRS for SMEs Issued for Public Comment /regulatory/iasb/draft-guidance-on-ifrs-for-smes-issued-for-public-comment-5095/ /regulatory/iasb/draft-guidance-on-ifrs-for-smes-issued-for-public-comment-5095/#comments Thu, 24 Feb 2011 14:27:22 +0000 michelle /?p=5095 /regulatory/iasb/draft-guidance-on-ifrs-for-smes-issued-for-public-comment-5095/feed/ 0