Audit Profession News & Events » IT Audit http://inaudit.com Sat, 20 Dec 2014 01:14:46 +0000 en hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.2.1 Double-digit Non-store Sales Growth Expected; Smartphones to Influence $36 Billion in Retail Store Sales /audit/it-audit/double-digit-non-store-sales-growth-expected-smartphones-to-influence-36-billion-in-retail-store-sales-26322/ /audit/it-audit/double-digit-non-store-sales-growth-expected-smartphones-to-influence-36-billion-in-retail-store-sales-26322/#comments Fri, 28 Sep 2012 08:44:48 +0000 michelle /?p=26322 /audit/it-audit/double-digit-non-store-sales-growth-expected-smartphones-to-influence-36-billion-in-retail-store-sales-26322/feed/ 0 Hackers Attacking PC’s While Still in Factory /audit/it-audit/hackers-attacking-pcs-while-still-in-factory-25383/ /audit/it-audit/hackers-attacking-pcs-while-still-in-factory-25383/#comments Mon, 17 Sep 2012 08:26:15 +0000 michelle /?p=25383 /audit/it-audit/hackers-attacking-pcs-while-still-in-factory-25383/feed/ 0 iPhone 5′s Biggest Frustration: ‘Lack of NFC Chip for Mobile Payments’ /audit/it-audit/iphone-5s-biggest-frustration-lack-of-nfc-chip-for-mobile-payments-25375/ /audit/it-audit/iphone-5s-biggest-frustration-lack-of-nfc-chip-for-mobile-payments-25375/#comments Mon, 17 Sep 2012 07:58:03 +0000 michelle /?p=25375 /audit/it-audit/iphone-5s-biggest-frustration-lack-of-nfc-chip-for-mobile-payments-25375/feed/ 1 Two-thirds of Companies Inadequately Testing Mobile Applications – Report /audit/it-audit/two-thirds-of-companies-inadequately-testing-mobile-applications-report-25198/ /audit/it-audit/two-thirds-of-companies-inadequately-testing-mobile-applications-report-25198/#comments Thu, 13 Sep 2012 07:14:25 +0000 michelle /?p=25198 /audit/it-audit/two-thirds-of-companies-inadequately-testing-mobile-applications-report-25198/feed/ 0 RealPage: A Software Firm Riding the Rental Market /audit/it-audit/realpage-a-software-firm-riding-the-rental-market-25144/ /audit/it-audit/realpage-a-software-firm-riding-the-rental-market-25144/#comments Thu, 13 Sep 2012 04:09:25 +0000 michelle /?p=25144 /audit/it-audit/realpage-a-software-firm-riding-the-rental-market-25144/feed/ 0 Netscout Scouts Out Mobile Network Connections /audit/it-audit/netscout-scouts-out-mobile-network-connections-24801/ /audit/it-audit/netscout-scouts-out-mobile-network-connections-24801/#comments Sat, 08 Sep 2012 03:33:54 +0000 michelle /?p=24801 /audit/it-audit/netscout-scouts-out-mobile-network-connections-24801/feed/ 0 Growth of Digital Media Consumption Will Further Boost Internet Advertisers, Says KPMG /audit/it-audit/growth-of-digital-media-consumption-will-further-boost-internet-advertisers-says-kpmg-23788/ /audit/it-audit/growth-of-digital-media-consumption-will-further-boost-internet-advertisers-says-kpmg-23788/#comments Thu, 23 Aug 2012 14:54:33 +0000 michelle /?p=23788 /audit/it-audit/growth-of-digital-media-consumption-will-further-boost-internet-advertisers-says-kpmg-23788/feed/ 0 Independent Team Issues Review of ACC Privacy and Security /audit/it-audit/independent-team-issues-review-of-acc-privacy-and-security-23778/ /audit/it-audit/independent-team-issues-review-of-acc-privacy-and-security-23778/#comments Thu, 23 Aug 2012 14:31:21 +0000 michelle /?p=23778 /audit/it-audit/independent-team-issues-review-of-acc-privacy-and-security-23778/feed/ 0 Recession Takes Toll on IT Spend /audit/it-audit/recession-takes-toll-on-it-spend-23660/ /audit/it-audit/recession-takes-toll-on-it-spend-23660/#comments Wed, 22 Aug 2012 07:32:55 +0000 michelle /?p=23660 /audit/it-audit/recession-takes-toll-on-it-spend-23660/feed/ 0 Despite Challenges, Mobile Telesystems Sees Growth /audit/it-audit/despite-challenges-mobile-telesystems-sees-growth-23552/ /audit/it-audit/despite-challenges-mobile-telesystems-sees-growth-23552/#comments Tue, 21 Aug 2012 07:12:55 +0000 michelle /?p=23552 /audit/it-audit/despite-challenges-mobile-telesystems-sees-growth-23552/feed/ 0 Cloud-computing Demand Rises As Economy Bites /audit/it-audit/cloud-computing-demand-rises-as-economy-bites-23535/ /audit/it-audit/cloud-computing-demand-rises-as-economy-bites-23535/#comments Tue, 21 Aug 2012 02:52:05 +0000 michelle /?p=23535 /audit/it-audit/cloud-computing-demand-rises-as-economy-bites-23535/feed/ 0 Companies Focusing on Rising Legal Risks – Survey /audit/it-audit/companies-focusing-on-rising-legal-risks-survey-23240/ /audit/it-audit/companies-focusing-on-rising-legal-risks-survey-23240/#comments Tue, 14 Aug 2012 06:57:41 +0000 editors /?p=23240 /audit/it-audit/companies-focusing-on-rising-legal-risks-survey-23240/feed/ 0 Global Organisations Unaware of Their Online Risk Exposure /audit/it-audit/global-organisations-unaware-of-their-online-risk-exposure-21730/ /audit/it-audit/global-organisations-unaware-of-their-online-risk-exposure-21730/#comments Fri, 20 Jul 2012 09:15:54 +0000 michelle /?p=21730 /audit/it-audit/global-organisations-unaware-of-their-online-risk-exposure-21730/feed/ 0 Mobile Phone Access Reaches Three Quarters of Planet’s Population /audit/it-audit/mobile-phone-access-reaches-three-quarters-of-planets-population-21514/ /audit/it-audit/mobile-phone-access-reaches-three-quarters-of-planets-population-21514/#comments Wed, 18 Jul 2012 00:34:56 +0000 editors /?p=21514 /audit/it-audit/mobile-phone-access-reaches-three-quarters-of-planets-population-21514/feed/ 0 IIA’s Latest GTAG Tackles Increasing Important Issue of Auditing IT Governance /audit/it-audit/iia%e2%80%99s-latest-gtag-tackles-increasing-important-issue-of-auditing-it-governance-21395/ /audit/it-audit/iia%e2%80%99s-latest-gtag-tackles-increasing-important-issue-of-auditing-it-governance-21395/#comments Fri, 13 Jul 2012 05:30:20 +0000 editors /?p=21395 /audit/it-audit/iia%e2%80%99s-latest-gtag-tackles-increasing-important-issue-of-auditing-it-governance-21395/feed/ 0 IIA Releases Practice Guidance to Help Practitioners Tackle Privacy Issues /audit/it-audit/iia-releases-practice-guidance-to-help-practitioners-tackle-privacy-issues-21317/ /audit/it-audit/iia-releases-practice-guidance-to-help-practitioners-tackle-privacy-issues-21317/#comments Thu, 12 Jul 2012 12:33:33 +0000 editors /?p=21317 /audit/it-audit/iia-releases-practice-guidance-to-help-practitioners-tackle-privacy-issues-21317/feed/ 0 Malware Monday: Is Big Business Next? /audit/it-audit/malware-monday-is-big-business-next-21044/ /audit/it-audit/malware-monday-is-big-business-next-21044/#comments Mon, 09 Jul 2012 12:48:18 +0000 michelle /?p=21044 /audit/it-audit/malware-monday-is-big-business-next-21044/feed/ 0 12% of Fortune 500 Firms Under Threat of DNSChanger /audit/it-audit/12-of-fortune-500-firms-under-threat-of-dnschanger-21034/ /audit/it-audit/12-of-fortune-500-firms-under-threat-of-dnschanger-21034/#comments Mon, 09 Jul 2012 10:30:33 +0000 editors /?p=21034 /audit/it-audit/12-of-fortune-500-firms-under-threat-of-dnschanger-21034/feed/ 0 Robust Data Key to Public Service Delivery – KPMG /audit/it-audit/robust-data-key-to-public-service-delivery-kpmg-20921/ /audit/it-audit/robust-data-key-to-public-service-delivery-kpmg-20921/#comments Thu, 05 Jul 2012 17:14:36 +0000 michelle /?p=20921 /audit/it-audit/robust-data-key-to-public-service-delivery-kpmg-20921/feed/ 0 Social Media Now a ‘High Risk’ – Survey /audit/it-audit/social-media-now-a-high-risk-survey-20758/ /audit/it-audit/social-media-now-a-high-risk-survey-20758/#comments Wed, 04 Jul 2012 05:16:36 +0000 editors /?p=20758 /audit/it-audit/social-media-now-a-high-risk-survey-20758/feed/ 0 China Projected to Be on Par with US As Future Tech Innovation Leader /audit/it-audit/china-projected-to-be-on-par-with-us-as-future-tech-innovation-leader-20461/ /audit/it-audit/china-projected-to-be-on-par-with-us-as-future-tech-innovation-leader-20461/#comments Wed, 27 Jun 2012 13:27:53 +0000 michelle /?p=20461 /audit/it-audit/china-projected-to-be-on-par-with-us-as-future-tech-innovation-leader-20461/feed/ 0 Managing Risks of Cloud Computing the Focus of COSO’s Latest Thought Leadership /audit/it-audit/managing-risks-of-cloud-computing-the-focus-of-coso%e2%80%99s-latest-thought-leadership-20345/ /audit/it-audit/managing-risks-of-cloud-computing-the-focus-of-coso%e2%80%99s-latest-thought-leadership-20345/#comments Mon, 25 Jun 2012 08:37:24 +0000 editors /?p=20345 /audit/it-audit/managing-risks-of-cloud-computing-the-focus-of-coso%e2%80%99s-latest-thought-leadership-20345/feed/ 0 Data ‘arms Race’ Has Already Been Lost, Says KPMG /audit/it-audit/data-%e2%80%98arms-race%e2%80%99-has-already-been-lost-says-kpmg-20238/ /audit/it-audit/data-%e2%80%98arms-race%e2%80%99-has-already-been-lost-says-kpmg-20238/#comments Fri, 22 Jun 2012 09:53:09 +0000 michelle /?p=20238 /audit/it-audit/data-%e2%80%98arms-race%e2%80%99-has-already-been-lost-says-kpmg-20238/feed/ 0 CPA2Biz Sees Cloud-Based Technology at Tipping Point in Accounting /audit/it-audit/cpa2biz-sees-cloud-based-technology-at-tipping-point-in-accounting-19913/ /audit/it-audit/cpa2biz-sees-cloud-based-technology-at-tipping-point-in-accounting-19913/#comments Wed, 13 Jun 2012 12:17:25 +0000 editors /?p=19913 /audit/it-audit/cpa2biz-sees-cloud-based-technology-at-tipping-point-in-accounting-19913/feed/ 0 Challenge for Media Companies Now Lies in Digital Strategies Implementation /audit/it-audit/challenge-for-media-companies-now-lies-in-digital-strategies-implementation-19847/ /audit/it-audit/challenge-for-media-companies-now-lies-in-digital-strategies-implementation-19847/#comments Tue, 12 Jun 2012 11:04:27 +0000 michelle /?p=19847 /audit/it-audit/challenge-for-media-companies-now-lies-in-digital-strategies-implementation-19847/feed/ 0 Data Security Risks Rising /audit/it-audit/data-security-risks-rising-18192/ /audit/it-audit/data-security-risks-rising-18192/#comments Tue, 08 May 2012 09:30:18 +0000 michelle /?p=18192 /audit/it-audit/data-security-risks-rising-18192/feed/ 0 Avoid Trap of Over-analysis to Benefit from ‘Big Data’, Says KPMG /audit/it-audit/avoid-trap-of-over-analysis-to-benefit-from-%e2%80%98big-data%e2%80%99-says-kpmg-17734/ /audit/it-audit/avoid-trap-of-over-analysis-to-benefit-from-%e2%80%98big-data%e2%80%99-says-kpmg-17734/#comments Fri, 27 Apr 2012 17:04:43 +0000 michelle /?p=17734 /audit/it-audit/avoid-trap-of-over-analysis-to-benefit-from-%e2%80%98big-data%e2%80%99-says-kpmg-17734/feed/ 0 Gmail Does Down, Reason Remains Unclear /audit/it-audit/gmail-does-down-reason-remains-unclear-17244/ /audit/it-audit/gmail-does-down-reason-remains-unclear-17244/#comments Wed, 18 Apr 2012 03:00:05 +0000 michelle /?p=17244 /audit/it-audit/gmail-does-down-reason-remains-unclear-17244/feed/ 0 Kaspersky Lab Fixes Flashfake Removal Tool, Releases Updated Version /audit/it-audit/kaspersky-lab-fixes-flashfake-removal-tool-releases-updated-version-17173/ /audit/it-audit/kaspersky-lab-fixes-flashfake-removal-tool-releases-updated-version-17173/#comments Mon, 16 Apr 2012 13:44:00 +0000 editors /?p=17173 /audit/it-audit/kaspersky-lab-fixes-flashfake-removal-tool-releases-updated-version-17173/feed/ 0 600,000+ Bots Behind Latest Mac Virus /audit/it-audit/600000-bots-behind-latest-mac-virus-16913/ /audit/it-audit/600000-bots-behind-latest-mac-virus-16913/#comments Mon, 09 Apr 2012 14:17:08 +0000 editors /?p=16913 /audit/it-audit/600000-bots-behind-latest-mac-virus-16913/feed/ 0