Audit Profession News & Events » Audit http://inaudit.com Sat, 20 Dec 2014 01:14:46 +0000 en hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.2.1 SEC Approves New Rules Regarding Lost Holders of Securities /audit/sec-approves-new-rules-regarding-lost-holders-of-securities-26825/ /audit/sec-approves-new-rules-regarding-lost-holders-of-securities-26825/#comments Sun, 23 Dec 2012 04:51:56 +0000 michelle /?p=26825 /audit/sec-approves-new-rules-regarding-lost-holders-of-securities-26825/feed/ 0 SEC Charges Four Penny Stock Purchasers with Fraud /audit/external-audit/sec-charges-four-penny-stock-purchasers-with-fraud-26820/ /audit/external-audit/sec-charges-four-penny-stock-purchasers-with-fraud-26820/#comments Sun, 23 Dec 2012 04:48:46 +0000 michelle /?p=26820 /audit/external-audit/sec-charges-four-penny-stock-purchasers-with-fraud-26820/feed/ 0 Paul Beswick Named SEC Chief Accountant /audit/external-audit/paul-beswick-named-sec-chief-accountant-26814/ /audit/external-audit/paul-beswick-named-sec-chief-accountant-26814/#comments Sun, 23 Dec 2012 04:42:13 +0000 michelle /?p=26814 /audit/external-audit/paul-beswick-named-sec-chief-accountant-26814/feed/ 0 Estate Agents Assisting with Buying or Selling Overseas Property Now Subject to Anti-Money Laundering Regulations /audit/estate-agents-assisting-with-buying-or-selling-overseas-property-now-subject-to-anti-money-laundering-regulations-26701/ /audit/estate-agents-assisting-with-buying-or-selling-overseas-property-now-subject-to-anti-money-laundering-regulations-26701/#comments Wed, 03 Oct 2012 16:30:11 +0000 editors /?p=26701 /audit/estate-agents-assisting-with-buying-or-selling-overseas-property-now-subject-to-anti-money-laundering-regulations-26701/feed/ 0 Error 405 /audit/global-medtech-industry-delivering-strong-returns-despite-economic-conditions-26649/ /audit/global-medtech-industry-delivering-strong-returns-despite-economic-conditions-26649/#comments Wed, 03 Oct 2012 14:33:58 +0000 michelle /?p=26649 /audit/global-medtech-industry-delivering-strong-returns-despite-economic-conditions-26649/feed/ 0 Error 405 /audit/error-405-26645/ /audit/error-405-26645/#comments Wed, 03 Oct 2012 14:18:00 +0000 michelle /?p=26645 /audit/error-405-26645/feed/ 0 Error 405 /audit/ernst-young-reports-2012-global-revenues-of-us24-4-billion-26637/ /audit/ernst-young-reports-2012-global-revenues-of-us24-4-billion-26637/#comments Wed, 03 Oct 2012 13:45:51 +0000 michelle /?p=26637 /audit/ernst-young-reports-2012-global-revenues-of-us24-4-billion-26637/feed/ 0 Error 405 /audit/share-buyback-activity-recovers-in-second-quarter-26627/ /audit/share-buyback-activity-recovers-in-second-quarter-26627/#comments Wed, 03 Oct 2012 13:06:00 +0000 michelle /?p=26627 /audit/share-buyback-activity-recovers-in-second-quarter-26627/feed/ 0 Error 405 /audit/defense-industry-continues-to-shrink-in-first-half-of-2012-26610/ /audit/defense-industry-continues-to-shrink-in-first-half-of-2012-26610/#comments Wed, 03 Oct 2012 11:13:25 +0000 michelle /?p=26610 /audit/defense-industry-continues-to-shrink-in-first-half-of-2012-26610/feed/ 0 Deloitte Forecasts 3.5 to 4 Percent Increase in Holiday Sales /audit/deloitte-forecasts-3-5-to-4-percent-increase-in-holiday-sales-26479/ /audit/deloitte-forecasts-3-5-to-4-percent-increase-in-holiday-sales-26479/#comments Mon, 01 Oct 2012 11:22:54 +0000 michelle /?p=26479 /audit/deloitte-forecasts-3-5-to-4-percent-increase-in-holiday-sales-26479/feed/ 0 OFT Refers Private Motor Insurance Market to Competition Commission /audit/oft-refers-private-motor-insurance-market-to-competition-commission-26443/ /audit/oft-refers-private-motor-insurance-market-to-competition-commission-26443/#comments Mon, 01 Oct 2012 07:35:30 +0000 editors /?p=26443 /audit/oft-refers-private-motor-insurance-market-to-competition-commission-26443/feed/ 0 E&Y Snaps Up ‘Strong Positive’ Rating for Its Global Enterprise Risk Management Consulting /audit/external-audit/ey-snaps-up-strong-positive-rating-for-its-global-enterprise-risk-management-consulting-26381/ /audit/external-audit/ey-snaps-up-strong-positive-rating-for-its-global-enterprise-risk-management-consulting-26381/#comments Fri, 28 Sep 2012 10:51:35 +0000 michelle /?p=26381 /audit/external-audit/ey-snaps-up-strong-positive-rating-for-its-global-enterprise-risk-management-consulting-26381/feed/ 0 KPMG Named in Top 10 Employers for Working Families /audit/external-audit/kpmg-named-in-top-10-employers-for-working-families-26345/ /audit/external-audit/kpmg-named-in-top-10-employers-for-working-families-26345/#comments Fri, 28 Sep 2012 09:48:41 +0000 michelle /?p=26345 /audit/external-audit/kpmg-named-in-top-10-employers-for-working-families-26345/feed/ 0 ‘Bribery and Corruption on the Rise Since the Economic Downturn’ – Survey /audit/bribery-and-corruption-on-the-rise-since-the-economic-downturn-survey-26336/ /audit/bribery-and-corruption-on-the-rise-since-the-economic-downturn-survey-26336/#comments Fri, 28 Sep 2012 09:35:13 +0000 michelle /?p=26336 /audit/bribery-and-corruption-on-the-rise-since-the-economic-downturn-survey-26336/feed/ 0 Double-digit Non-store Sales Growth Expected; Smartphones to Influence $36 Billion in Retail Store Sales /audit/it-audit/double-digit-non-store-sales-growth-expected-smartphones-to-influence-36-billion-in-retail-store-sales-26322/ /audit/it-audit/double-digit-non-store-sales-growth-expected-smartphones-to-influence-36-billion-in-retail-store-sales-26322/#comments Fri, 28 Sep 2012 08:44:48 +0000 michelle /?p=26322 /audit/it-audit/double-digit-non-store-sales-growth-expected-smartphones-to-influence-36-billion-in-retail-store-sales-26322/feed/ 0 UK’s Tax Competitiveness Most Improved Among Major Economies in Past Two Years – KPMG /audit/uk%e2%80%99s-tax-competitiveness-most-improved-among-major-economies-in-past-two-years-kpmg-26175/ /audit/uk%e2%80%99s-tax-competitiveness-most-improved-among-major-economies-in-past-two-years-kpmg-26175/#comments Thu, 27 Sep 2012 00:53:54 +0000 michelle /?p=26175 /audit/uk%e2%80%99s-tax-competitiveness-most-improved-among-major-economies-in-past-two-years-kpmg-26175/feed/ 0 Positive Outlook for Digital Infrastructure, Survey Says /audit/positive-outlook-for-digital-infrastructure-survey-says-26170/ /audit/positive-outlook-for-digital-infrastructure-survey-says-26170/#comments Thu, 27 Sep 2012 00:47:37 +0000 michelle /?p=26170 /audit/positive-outlook-for-digital-infrastructure-survey-says-26170/feed/ 0 Food & Beverage Industry Positive Despite Constant Pressure on Profitability /audit/food-beverage-industry-positive-despite-constant-pressure-on-profitability-26165/ /audit/food-beverage-industry-positive-despite-constant-pressure-on-profitability-26165/#comments Thu, 27 Sep 2012 00:43:26 +0000 michelle /?p=26165 /audit/food-beverage-industry-positive-despite-constant-pressure-on-profitability-26165/feed/ 0 Why Steel Stocks and ETFs Will Stay Weak in 2012 /audit/why-steel-stocks-and-etfs-will-stay-weak-in-2012-26137/ /audit/why-steel-stocks-and-etfs-will-stay-weak-in-2012-26137/#comments Wed, 26 Sep 2012 23:57:09 +0000 michelle /?p=26137 /audit/why-steel-stocks-and-etfs-will-stay-weak-in-2012-26137/feed/ 0 CC Clears McGill’s/Arriva Scotland West Takeover /audit/cc-clears-mcgill%e2%80%99sarriva-scotland-west-takeover-2-25915/ /audit/cc-clears-mcgill%e2%80%99sarriva-scotland-west-takeover-2-25915/#comments Mon, 24 Sep 2012 05:34:29 +0000 editors /?p=25915 /audit/cc-clears-mcgill%e2%80%99sarriva-scotland-west-takeover-2-25915/feed/ 0 Zambia Snaps Up International Transparency Milestone in Mining /audit/zambia-snaps-up-international-transparency-milestone-in-mining-25900/ /audit/zambia-snaps-up-international-transparency-milestone-in-mining-25900/#comments Mon, 24 Sep 2012 05:09:51 +0000 editors /?p=25900 /audit/zambia-snaps-up-international-transparency-milestone-in-mining-25900/feed/ 0 Hermes Acquires Log Book Loan Business /audit/hermes-acquires-log-book-loan-business-25706/ /audit/hermes-acquires-log-book-loan-business-25706/#comments Fri, 21 Sep 2012 06:27:17 +0000 editors /?p=25706 /audit/hermes-acquires-log-book-loan-business-25706/feed/ 0 For Mothers, Some Best Firms to Work In /audit/external-audit/for-mothers-some-best-firms-to-work-in-25531/ /audit/external-audit/for-mothers-some-best-firms-to-work-in-25531/#comments Wed, 19 Sep 2012 10:51:43 +0000 michelle /?p=25531 /audit/external-audit/for-mothers-some-best-firms-to-work-in-25531/feed/ 0 Pritchard Stockbrokers Clients to Receive Application Forms /audit/pritchard-stockbrokers-clients-to-receive-application-forms-25466/ /audit/pritchard-stockbrokers-clients-to-receive-application-forms-25466/#comments Wed, 19 Sep 2012 01:11:11 +0000 editors /?p=25466 /audit/pritchard-stockbrokers-clients-to-receive-application-forms-25466/feed/ 0 Hackers Attacking PC’s While Still in Factory /audit/it-audit/hackers-attacking-pcs-while-still-in-factory-25383/ /audit/it-audit/hackers-attacking-pcs-while-still-in-factory-25383/#comments Mon, 17 Sep 2012 08:26:15 +0000 michelle /?p=25383 /audit/it-audit/hackers-attacking-pcs-while-still-in-factory-25383/feed/ 0 iPhone 5′s Biggest Frustration: ‘Lack of NFC Chip for Mobile Payments’ /audit/it-audit/iphone-5s-biggest-frustration-lack-of-nfc-chip-for-mobile-payments-25375/ /audit/it-audit/iphone-5s-biggest-frustration-lack-of-nfc-chip-for-mobile-payments-25375/#comments Mon, 17 Sep 2012 07:58:03 +0000 michelle /?p=25375 /audit/it-audit/iphone-5s-biggest-frustration-lack-of-nfc-chip-for-mobile-payments-25375/feed/ 1 OFT Issues New Guidance on Property Sales /audit/oft-issues-new-guidance-on-property-sales-25315/ /audit/oft-issues-new-guidance-on-property-sales-25315/#comments Fri, 14 Sep 2012 05:43:15 +0000 editors /?p=25315 /audit/oft-issues-new-guidance-on-property-sales-25315/feed/ 0 End Tax Uncertainty, AICPA Tells US Congress /audit/end-tax-uncertainty-aicpa-tells-us-congress-25301/ /audit/end-tax-uncertainty-aicpa-tells-us-congress-25301/#comments Fri, 14 Sep 2012 05:22:38 +0000 editors /?p=25301 /audit/end-tax-uncertainty-aicpa-tells-us-congress-25301/feed/ 0 Two-thirds of Companies Inadequately Testing Mobile Applications – Report /audit/it-audit/two-thirds-of-companies-inadequately-testing-mobile-applications-report-25198/ /audit/it-audit/two-thirds-of-companies-inadequately-testing-mobile-applications-report-25198/#comments Thu, 13 Sep 2012 07:14:25 +0000 michelle /?p=25198 /audit/it-audit/two-thirds-of-companies-inadequately-testing-mobile-applications-report-25198/feed/ 0 Audits Highly Valued, but Is That Enough? /audit/audits-highly-valued-but-is-that-enough-25187/ /audit/audits-highly-valued-but-is-that-enough-25187/#comments Thu, 13 Sep 2012 06:20:18 +0000 michelle /?p=25187 /audit/audits-highly-valued-but-is-that-enough-25187/feed/ 0