Dodd Frank Act Impact on Businesses at Protiviti Webinar, December 8, 2010

Steven Bobson, Europe & Americas Editor
December 03, 2010 /

Protiviti, a firm that offers auditing and consulting services worldwide, will convene internal auditors in a webinar on December 8, 2010 at 11 a.m. PST/2 p.m. EST/7 p.m. GMT, to tackle issues regarding business implications of implementing the Dodd-Frank Act.

As we reported earlier, this area will be closely monitored by PCAOB which required additional $14.4 million of budget. SEC also plans to imply additional reporting requirement for swaps. With the current jumble of growing concerns over how new regulations from the Dodd-Frank Act may impact businesses, internal auditors are called for to give more focus on the most pressing issues, Protiviti noted.

On Wednesday, internal auditors of financial services industry will explore the present state of Dodd-Frank Act, a more than 2,300-page legislation that contains 350 new regulations, with 47 studies and 74 reports.

A former financial services industry regulator and leader of Protiviti’s global financial services industry (FSI) practice and an internal audit leader at Protiviti’s U.S. FSI, Carol Beaumier and Scott Jones, will impart their insights about how the Dodd-Frank Act has brought the industry to its current state. They will also share their overview on the new regulation and tips for financial services chief audit executives.

The webinar will feature “What Every Financial Services Chief Audit Executive Needs to Know – as of December 2010,” which contains these insights.

Protiviti executive vice president and global financial services industry leader Carol Beaumier, together with Protiviti managing director and a leader of the U.S. financial services internal audit practice Scott Jones will impart presentations at the webinar.

 

Share your opinion